Portale di Ateneo - Unibs.it Portale di Ateneo - Unibs.it

Summer Schools 2017

Summer Schools are a recent but important addition to the University of Brescia's educational spectrum. They are  structured as intensive courses on many different subjects designed to match new educational and professional needs.

In 2017 UniBS will organize the following summer schools (page under construction):

Mechanics for the Green Economy

Modeling and High Performance Computing in multi-scale and multiphysics processes.

Where: Brescia and Trento, Italy
When:19-25 July 2017

Referente Unibs: Prof. Alberto Salvadori alberto.salvadori@unibs.it

Programme

Universal Design and Sustainable Tourism: Cidneo Hill and its Castle in Brescia

Universal Design and Sustainable Tourism: Cidneo Hill and its Castle in Brescia

When:  July 17th-22 nd, 2017

Where: Auditorium Collegio Luigi Lucchini, Spazi di Ingegneria Via Branze, 38

Coordinator: Prof. Alberto Arenghi alberto.arenghi@unibs.it

Website: http://bral.unibs.it/summer-school

 

International Business and Economics

When: 22/05/17- 01/06/2017

Where: Brixia, Department of Economics and Management @Unibs

Coordinator: Prof. Michelle Bonera michelle.bonera@unibs.it

Materials for Industries

When: 18-22 September, 2017

Where: Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering @Unibs

Coordinators:

Mariasole Bannò mariasole.banno@unibs.it

Laura Borgese laura.borgese@unibs.it

Silvia Agnelli silvia.agnelli@unibs.it

Annalisa Pola annalisa.pola@unibs.it

Website: http://mat4ind.unibs.it/

Brochure

 

Global occupational and environmental determinants of disease:a multidisciplinary approach for prevention

When: 10-14th July, 2017

Where: Department of Clinical and Experimental Sciences (DSCS) @Unibs

Coordinator: Prof. Roberto Lucchini roberto.lucchini@unibs.it

Website:  www.summerschoolunibs.org

Italia e Cina: due esperienze giuridiche a confronto tra dogmatica e tradizione

When: 3rd-7th July, 2017

Where: Law Department @Unibs

Coordinator: Prof. Antonio Saccoccio antonio.saccoccio@unibs.it

Brochure

Bando per l'iscrizione 

Complexity in non-linear photonics

When: 25th-29th September, 2017

Where: Fondazione A. Volta, Como (Italy)

Coordinator: Prof. Stefan Wabnitz stefan.wabnitz@unibs.it

Website: http://cnlp.lakecomoschool.org

Programme

 

International Summer School transnasal endoscopic surgery: from sinuses to skull base

When: 3rd-7th July, 2017

Where: Spedali Civili di Brescia + Università degli Studi di Brescia

Coordinator: Prof. Piero Nicolai piero.nicolai@unibs.it

Programme

Environment and health: impacts of water and waste technologies and management in low and middle income countries VII CeTAmb LAB International Summer School

Where: Room 0.5, University of Brescia, Via Branze 43,  Brescia, Italy
When: 3-7 July 2017

The course aims at exploring issues related to environment and health, introducing appropriate solutions for drinking water, wastewater and solid waste safe management in resource-limited countries. 

An overview of environmental and sanitary problems will be presented, exploring innovative and technical solutions currently adopted in the world through the presentation of case studies and teamwork, highlighting social, health, economic and environmental aspects. During the course, we will discuss moreover about international cooperation opportunities and projects’ monitoring, evaluation and review.

The course is addressed to:

● people working in International Development Cooperation;

● PhD students;

● students, researchers and assistant professors and all interested people.

The course will be free of charge, but with a maximum number of 30 participants. 

The course language is English except for the Monday morning session which will be in Italian.

A certificate of attendance will be issued for students attending at least 75% of lessons.

For any information and pre-registration please write to: cetamb@unibs.it

The course aims at exploring issues related to environment and health, introducing appropriate solutions for drinking water, wastewater and solid waste safe management in resource-limited countries.

 

Brochure