Board of Statutory Auditors

The Board of Statutory Auditors checks that the accounts are correctly maintained and supervises the normal performance of the economic, financial and equity management of the university.

The Board is made up of three regular members and two alternates, appointed with a Rector’s Decree. One of the regular members, with the function of Chairperson, is chosen from the administrative and accounting judges and state legal advisors. One regular and one alternate member are designated by the Ministry of the Economy and Finance; one regular and one alternate member are chosen by the Ministry of Education, University and Research from its executives and officials. At least two of the statutory auditors and one of the alternate members must be enrolled in the Institute of Internal Auditors.

The mandate of an auditor is four years; it can be renewed just once and cannot be conferred on employees of the university.


  • Mr Massimo Agliocchi, Chairperson
  • Mr Andrea Dili, member
  • Mr Roberto Nunzi, member
Last updated on: 17/06/2022